數據科學項目的最佳實踐

Best Practice for Data Science Projects 數據科學項目的最佳實踐

數據科學項目的最佳實踐

  1. 如何收集/採樣數據? 工程師可以有意或無意地引入數據偏差。 數據科學家可以採用相同的數據,並顯示相同或不同的結果。
  2. 數據如何劃分為訓練/驗證/測試組? 數據的不適當拆分可能會導致生產結果出現重大差異。 工程師經常犯的常見錯誤是,將80-20%的拆分應用於任何大小的數據集,並且不對傾斜的數據集進行分層。
  3. 測試數據是否代表將使用模型的數據? 在一定時間內,有多少百分比的數據在變化? 基本檢查是為了確保項目完成後收到的數據仍然代表業務需求。
  4. 它可以維護嗎? 該軟件應符合項目的要求。 當工程師完成項目的最後一步時,他們經常跑到項目經理那裡來演示模型的指標(主要是在準確性上定義)。
  5. 它可擴展嗎? 如果數據集很小,則以80%至20%的比例拆分數據是可以的,但是,如果您有1000萬個大數據集。 在這種情況下,以80–20的比例進行拆分將產生800萬個火車套件大小和200萬個測試套件大小。 您真的要把測試裝置的大小做得這麼大嗎?
  6. 是否有文件記錄? 工程師可以理解項目的每一部分和每一行代碼,因為他們創建了代碼,但是,好的文檔可以使新員工迅速掌握最新信息。 新人們應該不花太多時間來理解現有的工作。

確保在項目結束時具有以下內容:

  1. 所有內容均已編寫腳本,筆記本中的所有代碼均已實現。
  2. ML數據模型圖像已生成。
  3. 系統演示了從開始(第一步)到結束(最後一步)的平穩流程。

#Ai #人工智能 #人工智慧 #ML #機器學習 #深度學習 #現代化數據平台 #現代化數據平臺 #數據諮詢 #數據規劃 #數據計劃 #數據建模 #數據分析之旅 #數據之旅 #香港數據分析 #雲端儲存 #雲端遷移 #Azure #PowerBI #Microsoft #微軟 #Databricks

如果您有任何疑問或對我們的服務感興趣,歡迎與我們聯繫。

zh_HKChinese

Best Practice for Data Science Projects

Best Practice for Data Science Projects

Best Practice for Data Science Projects

  1. How was the data collected/sampled? Engineers can, intentionally or unintentionally, introduce data bias. Data scientists can take the same data and show the same results as favorable or unfavorable.
  2. How is data split into train/validation/test groups? An inappropriate split of the data may result in significant differences in production results. Applying an 80-20% split to any size of the data sets, and not stratifying skewed data sets are very common mistakes that engineers regularly make.
  3. Does the test data represent the data, that the model will be used? What percentage of data is changing, in a certain amount of time? A basic check is, to ensure that the data received after completion of the project, still represents the business needs.
  4. Is it maintainable? The software should meet the requirements of the project. When engineers finish working on the last step of the project, they frequently run to the project manager to demonstrate the metrics of the model (mostly defined on accuracy).
  5. Is it scalable? If the data set is small, splitting data with an 80–20% ratio is OK, however, if you have a big dataset like 10 million. In this case, splitting with an 80–20 ratio will result in, 8 million train set size and a 2 million test set size. Do you really want to have your test set size that big?
  6. Is it documented? Engineers can understand every piece of the project and every line of code because they created the code however, good documentation will allow new-hires to quickly come up to speed. It should not take too much time for new people to understand existing work.

Make sure you have the following things at the end of the project:

  1. Everything has been scripted and all code from the notebooks implemented.
  2. ML Data Model image has been generated.
  3. The system demonstrates a smooth flow from the beginning (first step) to end (last step).

#Ai #ML #ArtificialIntelligence #MachineLearning #DataAnalyticsJourney #DataJourney #人工智能 #機器學習 #機器自學 #數據分析之旅 #數據之旅 #數據分析旅程 #數據分析旅程 #香港數據分析 #HongKongDataAnalytics #HongKongDataAnalysis

Should you have any question or interest to check out more details, welcome to contact us.